FIFA World Cup 2018 – France beats Croatia to win

Hello and welcome to exampundit. The final match of FIFA World Cup 2018 took place on 15 July at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow, with France and Croatia competing for the World Cup. France won the match 4–2 to claim their second World Cup title.

Croatia reached the FIFA World Cup Final for the first time.

FIFA World Cup 2018

  • Winner: France (2nd Title)
  • Runner-up: Croatia
  • 3rd Place: Belgium

The 2018 FIFA World Cup was the 21st FIFA World Cup. The 2018 FIFA World Cup was held in Russia. The 2022 World Cup will be held in Qatar.

The 2026 World Cup will be held in USA, Mexico and Canada. For the first time ever, 3 nations will host a FIFA World Cup.

Iceland and Panama made their first appearances at a FIFA World Cup.

Video assistant referees were used for the first time in FIFA World Cup.

On 15 June 2018, Diego Costa’s goal against Portugal became the first World Cup goal based on a VAR decision.

Awards in FIFA World Cup 2018

  • Golden BallBest Player: Luka Modrić – Croatia
  • Golden BootHighest Scorer: Harry Kane – England
  • Golden GloveBest Goal Keeper: Thibaut Courtois – Belgium
  • Best Young Player: Kylian Mbappé – France
  • FIFA Fair Play Award: Spain



Team Exampundit

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!