Reasoning Quiz for Bank Exams 2015 – Set 34

Hello and welcome to ExamPundit. Here is a set of Reasoning Quiz for Bank Exams 2015. The following set is based on Puzzle.

Directions (Q. 1-5):
Study the following information carefully to answer the given questions.

Seven players viz M, N, O, P, Q,
R and S are playing for different IPL franchise – K.K.R., D.D., R.C.B., C.S.K,
M. I., R. R. and S.H. but not necessarily in the same order. They are
specialized in different forms, viz. All Rounder, Batsman and Bowler. Atleast two
players are specialized in the same forms. P is playing form RCB and he is an
All-Rounder. The one who is playing for D.D. is not a bowler. S is playing for
S.H. and he is a batsman along with only N. M is not playing for M.I. and he is
not an All-Rounder, R is playing for R.R. and he is not an All-Rounder. Q is
playing for C.S.K. but he is not an All Rounder. No one playing for K.K.R and
M.I. is an All Rounder.
1. Which of the
following represent the group of players that are bowlers?
(a) M, N, P
(b) M, R, S
(c) M, R, Q
(d) O, R, S
(e) None of these
2. In which form does
‘O’ Specialized?
(a) All-Rounder
(b) Bowler
(c) Batsman
(d) Can’t be determined
(e) None of these
3. ‘N’ plays for
which IPL team?
(a) R.C.B.
(b) K.K.R
(c) M.I.
(d) D.D.
(e) R.R.
4. Which of the
following combination is true-
(a) M – M. I. Bowler
(b) N – D.D. Batsman
(c) O – D.D.- Bowler
(d) Q – C.S.K. – Batsman
(e) None of these
5. Who among the
following plays for D.D.?
(a) P
(b) O
(c) N
(d) M
(e) None of these

Solutions –

Direction (Q. 6-10):
Study the following information and answer the questions given below:
Eight politicians – Akarsh, Bimal,
Rahul, Hareesh, Sourav, Manoj, Avinash and Pawan- are sitting around a circular
table, facing the centre but not necessarily in the same order. Each of them
win from a different assembly seats, viz. Laxmi Nagar, Sahadra, Chandni Chowk,
Preet Vihar, Nirman Vihar, Tilak Nagar Lajpat Nagar and Dawarka. Akarsh sits third
to the right of the person who wins from Dawarka. The politician who wins from
Chandni Chowk and Lajpat Nagar are immediate neighbours. Only two politicians
sits between the winner of Dawarka seat and Pawan. Neither Akarsh nor Pawan won
from Chandni Chowk and Lajpat Nagar Seats, The politicians who wins from Lajpat
Nagar seat is not an immediate neighbour of the politician who wins from
Dawarka seat. The winner of Laxmi Nagar seat sits second to the left of Sourav.
Sourav is not an immediate neighbour of Pawan. The winner of Laxmi Nagar seat
is an immediate neighbour of both Nirman Vihar seats winner and Preet Vihar
seats winner. The winner of Nirman Vihar seat sits third to the right of Bimal.
Bimal do not win from Lajpat Nagar seat Rahul sits on the immediate right of
the winner from Sahadra seat. Akarsh do not win from Sahadra. Manoj is not an
immediate neighbour of Akarsh. Avinash is not an immediate neighbour of the
winner from the Laxmi Nagar seat.
6. Four of the
following five are alike in a certain way based on the given arrangement and thus
form a
group. Which is the one that
does not belong to the group?
(a) Manoj- Sahadra
(b) Avinash – Tilak Nagar
(c) Hareesh – Laxmi Nagar
(d) Akarsh – Nirman Vihar
(e) Bimal – Dawarka
7. Who among the
following sits third to the left of Sourav?
(a) Pawan
(b) Akarsh
(c) Hareesh
(d) Avinash
(e) Bimal
8. Who among the
following is the winner of Tilak Nagar seat?
(a) Akarsh
(b) Rahul
(c) Pawan
(d) Avinash
(e) Hareesh
9. Which seat does Bimal
win from?
(a) Sahadra
(b) Laxmi Nagar
(c) Preet Vihar
(d) Chandni Chowk
(e) None of these
10. Who sits on the immediate
left of politician who wins from Dawarka seat?
(a) Rahul
(b) Manoj
(c) Bimal
(d) Pawan
(e) Sourav

Solutions –


function answer(id){
if(document.getElementById(id).style.display == “block”){
document.getElementById(id).style.display = “none”;
document.getElementById(id).style.display = “block”;


Team ExamPundit


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Books For 2015 Banking/Insurance Exams