Nobel Prize 2018 Full PDF Download

Hello and welcome to exampundit. Today we are sharing the Nobel Prize 2018 Full PDF for you guys. This PDF is important for the upcoming IBPS PO, Clerk and Indian Bank PO Exam 2018.


About Nobel Prize

The Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards bestowed in several categories by Swedish and Norwegian institutions in recognition of academic, cultural, or scientific advances.

The will of the Swedish scientist Alfred Nobel established the five Nobel prizes in 1895. The prizes in Chemistry, Literature, Peace, Physics, and Physiology or Medicine were first awarded in 1901.

Lists of Nobel Prizes and Laureates (2018)

Nobel Prizes and Laureates 2018

Nobel Laureates Field Contribution
James P. Allison(USA), Tasuku Honjo(Japan) Physiology or Medicine For their discovery of cancer therapy by inhibition of negative immune regulation
Gérard Mourou(France),

Arthur Ashkin(USA),

Donna Strickland(Canada)


Physics For their method of generating high-intensity, ultra-short optical pulses in the field of laser physics
George Smith (USA),

Frances Arnold (USA),

Greg Winter (UK)

Chemistry For control of evolution and used it for purposes that bring the greatest benefit to humankind.
This year no Nobel Prize for Literature Literature This year no Nobel Prize for Literature
Denis Mukwege (Democratic Republic of the Congo),

Nadia Murad (Germany)


Peace For their efforts to end the use of sexual violence as a weapon of war and armed conflict.
William Nordhaus (US)

Paul Romer(US)


Economic Sciences For work on climate change, and the endogenous growth theory

Alternative Nobel literature “New Academy prize in literature “ goes to Maryse Condé

  • Guadeloupean novelist Maryse Condé has been announced as the winner of the New Academy prize in literature, a one-off award intended to fill the void left by the cancellation of this year’s scandal-dogged Nobel prize for literature.
  • The author of some 20 novels, including Desirada, Segu and Crossing the Mangrove, Condé is, according to the chair of judges Ann Pålsson, a “grand storyteller” who “belongs to world literature”.


Nobel Prize 2018 Full PDF Download From Here



Team Exampundit