Jairam Thakur took oath as 14th Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh

BJP MLA Jairam Thakur on 27 December 2017 took oath as the 14th Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh at the historic Ridge Ground in Shimla. This will be his maiden term as chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh.

Thakur took the oath of secrecy from Governor Acharya Devvrat along with several other cabinet ministers including Mahendra Singh, Suresh Bhardwaj, Anil Sharma, Sarveen Choudhary, Ram Lal Markand, Vipin Singh Parmar, Virender Kanwar, Vikram Singh, Govind Singh and Rajiv Sahjal.

His swearing in ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah, former deputy Prime Minister LK Advani and several Union ministers and Chief Ministers, including Yogi Adityanath.

Thakur was elected as CM of Himachal Pradesh and BJP legislative party leader on 24 December 2017 following the defeat of BJP’s chief ministerial candidate Prem Kumar Dhumal in the 2017 assembly elections. Thakur won the elections from the Mandi seat.

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!