Chief Justices appointed for five States


The Centre on Tuesday appointed five new chief justices for High Courts in Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya and poll-bound Tripura.

Justice Dinesh Maheshwari, Chief Justice of Meghalaya High Court, will take over as Chief Justice of Karnataka High Court.

The Karnataka High Court has been functioning under Acting Chief Justice H.G. Ramesh since October 10, 2017.

Justice Antony Dominic, the present Acting Chief Justice of the Kerala High Court, has been confirmed as the Chief Justice of the court.

He has a tenure of a little over two months till his retirement on May 29, 2018. Justice Dominic was made Acting Chief Justice on November 6, 2017.

Justice Ajay Rastogi, a judge with the Rajasthan High Court, has been appointed Tripura High Court Chief Justice. Incumbent Chief Justice Tinlianthang Vaiphei is retiring on February 28 this year.

Justice Tarun Agarwala, the Chief Justice of Allahabad High Court, has been appointed Meghalaya High Court Chief Justice and Justice Abhilasha Kumari, Gujarat High Court judge was appointed Manipur High Court Chief Justice.

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?